Upcoming Events

 

  • 07.12.2017 (Donnerstag) — Weihnachtsvorlesung von Prof. Dr. Klaus Roth (FU Berlin) über "Das Chemische Geheimnis des Weihnachtsdufts"

 

Past Events

 

  • 12.10.2017 (Thursday, starting at 08:30, MPI für Kohlenforschung):
    8th Young Chemists' Symposium Ruhr

  • 29.09.2017 (Friday, 10:30 am, Small Lecture Hall)
    Dr. Christoph Roosen (SABIC – Geleen, NL)
    "Introduction to Steam Cracking"

  • 14.09.2017 (Thursday, 5:30 pm, Grand Lecture Hall)
    Prof. Dr. Rolf Breinbauer (TU Graz) about "Insanity in Science"
    followed by our Summer BBQ!

  • 15.05.2017 (Monday, 19:00, University of Bochum, HZO 20)
    Dr. Tobias Gruber (Sherlock Holmes Society of London, United Kingdom)
    "Sherlock Holmes and Chemistry"

  • 11.05.2017 (Thursday, 17:00, Small Lecture Hall)
    Prof. Dr. Bernhard Breit (University of Freiburg)
    "Rhodium-Catalyzed Addition of Pronucleophiles to Alkynes and Allenes: An Atom-Economic Alternative to the Tsuji-Trost Reaction"

  • 04.05.2017 (Thursday, 17:00, Small Lecture Hall)
    Volker Berg and Michael Engels (The Boston Consulting Group)
    "Consulting — Career Opportunities for Chemists"

  • 27.04.2017 (Thursday, 19:30, Haus Dimbeck) — Kegeln

  • 21.04.2017 (Friday) — Career Workshop by naturalscience.careers

  • 16.12.2016 (Freitag) — Glühweinausschank am Institutsseminar

  •  06.12.2016 (Dienstag) — Kegeln at Haus Dimbeck

  • 13.10.2016 (Donnerstag) — 7. Junges Chemie Symposium an der TU Dortmund

  • 21.07.2016 (Thursday) — Lecture by Dr. Jean Pascal Schulte (Covestro AG, DE)

  • 23.06.2016 (Thursday) — Lecture by Dr. Elke Maase (Wiley-VCH, Book Publishing)

  • 15.06.2016 (Wednesday) — Lecture by Dr. Shanshan Wang (Nexant, Consulting)